The Team

CityVentures is the driving force for entrepreneurship at City, University of London. Comprised of services and facilities that help student startups, provide access to funding and conduct world leading research, our mission is to inspire, aid and champion City’s Entrepreneurs.

Through our range of bespoke programmes, events and services we aim to help students, graduates and the local startup community, start, launch and scale business ventures to achieve success and be the change.

The Team

Professor Costas Adriopoulos
Associate Dean for Entrepreneurship
Bayes Business School
Costas.Andriopoulos.2@city.ac.uk

Marius Stancu
City Launch Lab Manager
Marius.Stancu.1@city.ac.uk

Elecia Du-Bissette
Startup Incubator Support Officer
Elecia.Du-Bisette@city.ac.uk

Simon Magness
Operations Manager at Better Space
Simon.Magness@city.ac.uk

Sophie Eels
Community Manager at Better Space
Sophie.Eels@city.ac.uk

Rui Barros Silva
Enterprise Education Projects Officer
Rui.Barros-Silva@city.ac.uk

 

More from CityVentures

Join our mailing list

Is it worth getting our CityVentures newsletter? Of course!

Here's why:

  • staying tuned for the latest entrepreneurship news and offers at City
  • up-to-date information about our events, programmes and competitions
  • exclusive access to new products and services created by our community
  • bunch of support helping you launching your very own business venture

What's on

Learn the fundamentals of starting a business

The Startup Seminar series is a free programme, providing business and startup skills to all those wanting to find out more about the process of taking a business from idea to a successful venture.

Delivered by expert practitioners, these engaging seminars provide hands-on tips and advice you can actually apply to your own business ideas or businesses.

Startup advice

If you have a really good business idea but don't know what to do next, or you already have a business but need advice on how to scale, then book an appointment with one of the team to discuss it further.

Our team offers coaching, advice and feedback to help you develop your idea and begin taking steps to turn it into a business.

Book yourself a startup surgery appointment with us.